The importance of artificial intelligence and IoT in industry is currently the subject of much discussion. For me, both primarily mean efficiency and effectiveness advantages through machine learning. In particular, the interaction of AI and IoT, the so-called AIoT (Artificial Intelligence of Things), will change processes significantly in the future. Better quality controls, more flexible production processes or less downtime are just exemplary advantages.

Kevin Dewi, Managing directors, Plan Software

For us, IoT is more than
just a buzzword

With 5G, the massive spread of mobile devices and wearables and the increasing number of digital natives, who help shape the business world, the importance of IoT solutions will continue to grow - also and especially in industry. Plan Software gives meaning to buzzwords like IoT, AI and e-commerce. So that you can clearly see what specific growth potential these technologies hold for your company.

As a MindSphere Silver Partner, we gave insights into some of our IOT solutions at the Hannover Messe 2019. Take a look for yourself!

Do you want to see the
complete lecture?

Value Your Data

With our IoT Toolkit you can bring your machines into the cloud cost-effectively and secure.

Machine-related data is not subject to any ownership rights, neither manufacturers nor operators can control which data is sent to the cloud. And this data is of great value! For example, when it comes to dimensioning wearing parts or analyzing user behavior.

With our solution you are the master of your data and control which data is moved to which data lakes. A lot of data is too detailed for the operator. So thin out your data stream and only provide relevant data.

MindSphere Cloud Integration

Since 60% of the world’s automation control is based on Siemens components, we know that with Siemens we have a competent partner at our side who provides a uniform cloud platform for industrial applications via MindSphere. Nevertheless, we remain flexible and also provide our services outside MindSphere or integrate them into already existing infrastructures, as desired.

Track Your Truck

Our Fleet Monitoring Solution is a powerful, intelligent, digital solution for the commercial vehicle industry.

The usability of a fleet management system must be adaptable to the customer’s needs, whereby the most important thing is to: increase the profitability of the fleet by minimizing the risk of breakdowns, as well as to increase the safety of all vehicles that drive with our system. The fleet operator has an overview of the condition of the entire fleet.

By using telemetry data, tire data, vehicle data and artificial intelligence, our software enables real-time monitoring and leads to an improvement in efficiency and costs. This data also supports predictive maintenance, which helps to prevent breakdowns and reduce fuel consumption, tire wear and CO2 emissions.

Artificial intelligence in industry

Case studies from five areas

Artificial intelligence is on everyone's lips. But is this just a marketing buzzword or is it really used in practice? Dr. Eugen Staab, meanwhile professor of business informatics at the University of Kaiserslautern, presented the Plan software at the virtual conference five different application possibilities for artificial intelligence in industry, all of which are in development or already in use at Plan Software and N4. Very different technologies are used: Predictive maintenance in the Internet of Things (IoT), recommendation systems, speech and image recognition and augmented reality.

In all approaches, the added value for the user must be the focus, explains Dr. Staab, because this is the only way to develop effective competitive advantages as a company.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9Vz8TfJCJ0

More about IOT and AI? My team and I would be happy to exchange ideas with you. Contact us.

Jana Schaum | Project Manager
email: jschaum@plansoft.de | phone: +49 681 37 92 7 - 0

Die Bedeutung von Künstlicher Intelligenz und IoT in der Industrie wird derzeit vielfach diskutiert. Für mich bedeuten beide vor allem Effizienz- und Effektivitätsvorteile durch maschinelles Lernen. Insbesondere durch das Zusammenspiel von KI und IoT, dem sog. AIoT (Artificial Intelligence of Things), werden sich Prozesse künftig stark verändern. Bessere Qualitätskontrollen, flexiblere Produktionsprozesse oder weniger Ausfallzeiten sind nur beispielhafte Vorteile.

Kevin Dewi, Geschäftsführung, Plan Software

IoT ist für uns mehr als
nur ein Buzzword

Mit 5G, der massenhaften Verbreitung von Mobile Devices und Wearables sowie der steigenden Zahl an Digital Natives, die die Geschäftswelt mitprägen, wird die Bedeutung von IoT-Lösungen weiter wachsen – auch und gerade in der Industrie. Plan Software verleiht Schlagworten wie IoT, AI und E-Commerce eine Bedeutung. Damit Sie klar erkennen, welches konkrete Wachstumspotenzial sich in diesen Technologien für Ihr Unternehmen verbirgt.

Als MindSphere Silver Partner haben wir auf der Hannover Messe 2019 Einblicke in einige unserer IOT-Lösungen gegeben. Schauen Sie selbst!

Sie wollen den kompletten
Vortrag sehen?

Value Your Data

Mit unserem IoT Toolkit bringen Sie Ihre Maschinen kostengünstig und sicher in die Cloud.

Maschinenbezogene Daten unterliegen keinem Eigentumsrecht, weder Hersteller noch Betreiber können kontrollieren, welche Daten in die Cloud geleitet werden. Dabei sind diese Daten von großem Wert! Beispielsweise, wenn es um die Dimensionierung von Verschleißteilen geht oder um das Analysieren von Nutzerverhalten.

Mit unserer Lösung sind Sie der Herr Ihrer Daten und steuern, welche Daten in welche Data Lakes verlagert werden. Viele Daten sind für den Betreiber zu detailliert, dünnen Sie den Datenstrom aus und stellen Sie nur relevante Daten zur Verfügung.

MindSphere Cloud Integration

Da 60% der weltweiten Automatisierungssteuerung auf Siemens-Komponenten basiert, wissen wir, dass wir mit Siemens einen kompetenten Partner an unserer Seite haben, der über die MindSphere eine einheitliche Cloudplattform für industrielle Anwendungen zur Verfügung stellt. Trotzdem bleiben wir flexibel und stellen auch außerhalb der MindSphere unsere Services zur Verfügung oder gliedern sie in bereits vorhandene Infrastrukturen ein, je nach Wunsch.

Track Your Truck

Unsere Fleet-Monitoring-Solution ist eine leistungsstarke, intelligente, digitale Lösung für die Nutzfahrzeugindustrie.

Die Nutzbarkeit eines Flottenmanagements muss dem Kunden entsprechend angepasst werden können, dabei gilt vor allem eines: Steigerung der Rentabilität der Flotte durch Minimierung von Ausfallrisiken, sowie Erhöhung der Sicherheit aller Fahrzeuge, die mit unserem System fahren. Der Flottenbetreiber hat eine Übersicht über den Zustand der gesamten Flotte. Durch die Nutzung von Telemetriedaten, Reifendaten, Fahrzeugdaten und künstlicher Intelligenz ermöglicht unsere Software Monitoring in Echtzeit und führt zu einer Verbesserung der Effizienz und Kosten.

Durch diese Daten wird zudem Predictive Maintenance unterstützt, sodass Störungen verhindert und der Treibstoffverbrauch, die Reifenabnutzung und die CO2-Emissionen reduziert werden können.

Künstliche Intelligenz in der Industrie

Fallstudien aus fünf Bereichen

Künstliche Intelligenz ist in aller Munde. Aber ist dies nur ein Marketing-Buzzword oder findet es in der Praxis auch wirklich Anwendung? Dr. Eugen Staab, inzwischen Professor für Wirtschaftsinformatik an der Hochschule Kaiserslautern, präsentiert im Rahmen der virtuellen Konferenz der Plan Software fünf verschiedene Anwendungsmöglichkeiten für Künstliche Intelligenz in der Industrie, die alle bei Plan Software und N4 in Entwicklung oder bereits im Einsatz sind. Dabei kommen sehr unterschiedliche Technologien zum Einsatz: Predictive Maintenance im Internet of Things (IoT), Empfehlungssysteme, Speech- und Image-Recognition sowie Augmented Reality.

Bei allen Ansätzen müsse der Mehrwert für den Nutzer im Mittelpunkt stehen, erklärt Dr. Staab, denn nur so könne man sich als Unternehmen effektive Wettbewerbsvorteile erarbeiten.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G9Vz8TfJCJ0

Mehr zu IOT und KI? Mein Team und ich tauschen uns gerne mit Ihnen aus. Melden Sie sich.

Jana Schaum | Project Manager
email: jschaum@plansoft.de | phone: +49 681 37 92 7 - 0